Executive Council Minutes October 26, 2023, 10:00 am, Founders & via Zoom

Meeting Facilitators: Ginger Harner (Chair), Sheryl Ribbing (Co-Chair) **Roll Call:**

	Dr. Darci Cather		
	Dr. Lisa Price		
$\sqrt{}$	Chris Clark		Co-Chairs - As invited
$\sqrt{}$	Lorena Hines		Blake Goforth (Academic Affairs)
$\sqrt{}$	Mindy Ashby	$\sqrt{}$	Keyarra Blissett (Student Affairs)
$\sqrt{}$	Lindsay Johnson		Dwayne Fehrenbacher (Admin Svcs)
$\sqrt{}$	Rob Lucas		DEI Co Chair
$\sqrt{}$	Jesse Smith-Fulia		
$\sqrt{}$	Lee Van Alstine		Ad Hoc - As invited
$\sqrt{}$	Sheryl Ribbing		Felicia Rouse
$\sqrt{}$	Ginger Harner	$\sqrt{}$	Dr. April Teske
$\sqrt{}$	Becky Hawes		Dr. Kristin Shelby
$\sqrt{}$	Tina Dudley		Kevin Hunsperger
$\sqrt{}$	Dr. Tim Taylor, Advisory		Mike McNally

I. Call to Order

Ginger Harner called the meeting to order at 10:06 am.

II. Approve Minutes of September 28, 2023

Mindy made a motion to approve the minutes as presented with a second by Lorena. All members voted in favor and the motion carried.

III. Council/Team Updates

<u>Academic Affairs:</u> Lorena reported that the Council has reviewed the Academic Freedom Policy. The remaining policies to review were broken down into 5 categories and procedures will be developed

Dr. Cather made a motion to add the Faculty Quality Policy to the agenda for review, with a second by Lorena. All members voted in favor and the motion carried.

<u>Student Affairs:</u> Mindy reported that she was elected as the new SAC chair and Keyarra Blissett was elected as the new "chair in waiting". The SAC policies for review were broken into 4 groups for review.

<u>DEIB:</u> Rob reported that the Council met on October 12 and new chair/co-chair nominations are being received via email. The unauthorized animals on campus policy was tabled. The Council has input regarding the numbering system and this topic will be placed on the November 30 Agenda.

Items Requiring Action:

Add to the 11.30.23 Agenda - Policy naming mechanism suggestions by DEIB.

<u>Administrative Services:</u> Lindsay reported the Council reviewed the Policy Status document and divided the items into three categories. The Council will be developing policy related to Data Quality.

Councils	Chair/Co-Chair
Academic Affairs Council	Lorena Hines/Blake Goforth
Academic Leadership Team	Dr. Darci Cather
Academic Standards Team	Mandy Hannan
Student Academic Assessment Team	Mike McNally
Curriculum & Instruction Team	Dr. Kristin Shelby
Student Affairs Council	Mindy Ashby/Keyarra Blissett
Student Affairs Leadership Team	Dr. Lisa Price
Recruitment & Enrollment Team	Carrie Davis & Mandy Palmer
Student Experience Team	Danielle Boyd & Teale Betts
DEIB Council	TBD
Cultural Awareness Team	Mindy Ashby
Employee Relations Team	Rebecca Steinmetz
Administrative Services Council	Lindsay Johnson/Dwayne Fehrenbacher
Administrative Services Leadership Team	Chris Clark
Business & Finance Team	Brandy Woods
Facilities Management Team	Dwayne Fehrenbacher

IV. IE Policy and Procedure(s) - Dr. Teske

Dr. Teske attended as a guest to present A1300 Institutional Effectiveness Policy.

Dr. Teske made a motion to accept the policy (amended to include Shared Governance) with a second by Mindy. All members voted in favor and the motion carried.

V. Faculty Quality Policy (AAC) - Dr. Cather/Lorena

The Faculty Quality policy was shared. Discussion included distinction between the verbiage "methods" and "systems" and the linkage to procedures not yet developed.

AA will begin working on a task manual to include policies and those policy's relationship to Board Policy, Shared Governance and the Strategic Plan.

Dr. Cather made a motion to accept the policy, with a second by Rob. All members voted in favor and the motion carried.

VI. Advisory Comments - Dr. Taylor

Executive Council approved policies will be presented to the Board. All Councils should share the successes of these policy reviews with their Teams.

Also, strategic initiatives will be added to future agendas.

Items Requiring Action:

Tina will set a meeting with Becky H, Jonathan and Dr. Taylor to discuss the Website, links to approved policies and overall esthetics and access.

VII. Adjournment

Dr. Cather made a motion to adjourn at 10:31 am with a second by Lorena. All members voted in favor and the motion carried.