Shawnee College Alpha Epsilon Chapter of Phi Theta Kappa Holds Annual Spring Induction


The Alpha Lambda Epsilon Chapter of Phi Theta Kappa at Shawnee College held its spring induction ceremony on Wednesday, March 24, 2021. New members must have a 3.5 GPA or better in 12 credit hours to be invited.

Phi Theta Kappa was established in 1918 to honor these students and their academic achievements and is the oldest, largest, and most prestigious honor society serving the two-year college in the world. Phi Theta Kappa recognizes and rewards high-achieving students and provides opportunities to develop leadership skills. PTK Members have access to leadership materials, soft skills training, and scholarship opportunities tailored explicitly to PTK members. Membership is open this semester until May 15.

For more information regarding The Alpha Lambda Epsilon Chapter of Phi Theta Kappa, contact advisor Craig Bradley at (618) 634-3345 or, or view the SCC PTK webpage.


PTK Members


Pictured L-R front row: Caroline Hansen, Anna, Lori Smith, Cairo, Chapter Secretary Alejandra Lopez, Cobden, Kaitlyn May, Metropolis. Middle Row, Chapter Advisor Craig Bradley, Jaiden Sanders, Vienna, Caleb Gentry, Olmsted, Aaron Melcher, Metropolis, Blake Ryan, Ullin, Allison Wilburn, Pulaski, Chapter President Sharon Brashear, Jonesboro, Vice President Lauren Porter, Metropolis, Gracen Kern, Dongola. Joining on Zoom at the top, Lucas McLaughlin, of Tamms.