Board of Trustees

 

 

Board Meetings Policy Manual

 

 

Board Members


 

Steve Heisner
Chairperson
heisner@shawneecc.edu
Andrea Witthoft
Vice-Chairperson
witthoft@shawneecc.edu
Michael McMahan
Trustee, ICCTA Alternate Delegate
mcmahan@shawneecc.edu
April Moore
Secretary

Biography Pending...

moore@shawneecc.edu

Deborah Shelton-Yates
Assistant Secretary

Biography Pending...

shelton-yates@shawneecc.edu

shelton-yates@shawneecc.edu
James Darden
Trustee, ICCTA Representative
darden@shawneecc.edu
John Windings
Trustee, Liaison to Saints Foundation
windings@shawneecc.edu
Bradley West
Student
Trustee

Biography Pending...

bwest264@shawneecc.edu

bwest264@shawneecc.edu

 

 


State Mandated Leadership Training for Trustees (SB 2174)

The members of the Shawnee Community College Board of Trustees comply with the Community College Trustee state law that mandates leadership in accordance with SB 2174 (Public Act 99-0692). The law requires all community college trustees elected or appointed after January 1, 2017, to complete four hours of training during their first, third, and fifth years in office. It is also required by law that each community college district maintain a listing of all board members who have successfully completed the training, as well as those who have not.

In order for a community college trustee to obtain credit for training, the program must be offered by the Illinois Community College Trustees Association (ICCTA) or provider of the Illinois Community College Board (ICCB).

The following trustees have successfully completed their 1st year of term training:

  • Michael McMahan
  • Andrea Witthoft
  • James Darden
  • John Windings
  • Steve Heisner

 

Contact the Board of Trustees

     


    Contact for More Information

    Tim Taylor
    Dr. Tim Taylor |
    President
    Email: president@shawneecc.edu
    Phone: (618) 634-3221