Board of Trustees

 

 

Members

Randall Rushing
Chairman

 

 

rushing@shawneecc.edu

Michael McMahan
Vice Chairman

 

 

mcmahan@shawneecc.edu

Andrea Witthoft
Secretary, ICCTA Representative

 

 witthoft@shawneecc.edu

Cathy Belcher
Assistant Secretary, Liason to Saints Foundation

 

 

belcher@shawneecc.edu

Steve Heisner
Trustee

 

 

heisner@shawneecc.edu

James Darden
Trustee

 

 

darden@shawneecc.edu

John Windings
Trustee

 

 

windings@shawneecc.edu

Steven Etter
Student Trustee

 

 

setter246@shawneecc.edu

 


State Mandated Leadership Training for Trustees (SB 2174)

The members of the Shawnee Community College Board of Trustees comply with the Community College Trustee state law that mandates leadership in accordance with SB 2174 (Public Act 99-0692). The law requires all community college trustees elected or appointed after January 1, 2017, to complete four hours of training during their first, third, and fifth years in office. It is also required by law that each community college district maintain a listing of all board members who have successfully completed the training, as well as those who have not.

In order for a community college trustee to obtain credit for training, the program must be offered by the Illinois Community College Trustees Association (ICCTA) or provider of the Illinois Community College Board (ICCB).

The following trustees have successfully completed their 1st year of term training:

  • Randall Rushing
  • Michael McMahan
  • Andrea Witthoft
  • Cathy Belcher
  • James Darden
  • John Windings
  • Steve Heisner
  • Steven Etter

Contact the Board of Trustees

     

    Contact for More Information

    President Tim Taylor – (618) 634-3260